Find Support

We all need a little help and support, now and again. Below is a list of resources that have been recommended to me as places which have helped a person in a time of need, or through their recovery.

If you are really struggling right now and have, or plan to, harm yourself in any way, please go to your nearest emergency services. I know how hard it is, but your life is important and you deserve to live.

United Kingdom:

Mind [www.mind.org.uk]
Samaritans [www.samaritans.org]
Time To Change [www.time-to-change.org.uk]
Rethink Mental Illness [www.rethink.org]
Young Minds [youngminds.org.uk]
Beating Eating Disorders [beateatingdisorders.org.uk]
Bipolar UK [www.bipolaruk.org]
The Mix [www.themix.org.uk]
Fixers UK [www.fixers.org.uk]
The CALM Zone [www.thecalmzone.net]
Pips Charity – Northen Ireland [pipscharity.com]
Counselling Directory [www.counselling-directory.org.uk]
The OLLIE Foundation [theolliefoundation.org]
Common Grounds [commongroundhelps.org]
Andys Man Club [andysmanclub.co.uk]
Blurt It Out [www.blurtitout.org]
Papyrus [papyrus-uk.org]
Combat Stress [www.combatstress.org.uk]
SANE [www.sane.org.uk]
Action For Happiness [www.actionforhappiness.org]
No More Panic [www.nopanic.org.uk]
Able Futures [able-futures.co.uk]
Save Our Soldier [saveoursoldier.co.uk]
Therapy Route [www.therapyroute.com]
The Reach Approach [www.thereachapproach.co.uk]
Hub Of Hope [hubofhope.co.uk]

WorldWide:

NAMI [www.nami.org]
The Depression And Bipolar Alliance [www.dbsalliance.org]
Calm [www.calm.com]
7 Cups [www.7cups.com]
Headspace [www.headspace.com]
TWLOHA

Privacy Policy

Advertisements
Powered by WordPress.com.